Designated Areas: California Severe Freeze

Incident period: December 20, 1998 to December 28, 1998
Major Disaster Declaration declared on February 9, 1999
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Fresno County, Kern County, Kings County, Madera County, Merced County, Monterey County, Tulare County and Ventura County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in California are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top