Designated Areas: Missouri Severe Storms and Flooding

Incident period: July 10, 1998 to July 31, 1998
Major Disaster Declaration declared on October 19, 1998
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Jackson County, Saint Louis City and Saint Louis County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Missouri are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top