Designated Areas: Mississippi Flooding

Incident period: February 28, 1997 to April 21, 1997
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 13, 1997
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Bolivar County, Tunica County, Warren County and Washington County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Mississippi are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top