Designated Areas: New Jersey Severe Storms/Flooding

Incident period: October 18, 1996 to October 23, 1996
Major Disaster Declaration declared on November 19, 1996
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Hudson County, Middlesex County, Morris County, Somerset County and Union County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in New Jersey are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top