Designated Areas: Florida Severe Storms/Flooding

Incident period: October 7, 1996 to October 21, 1996
Major Disaster Declaration declared on October 15, 1996
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Baker County, Citrus County, Clay County, Dixie County, Duval County, Hernando County, Hillsborough County, Levy County, Manatee County, Nassau County, Pasco County, Pinellas County, Putnam County, Sarasota County, Taylor County and Volusia County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Florida are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top