Designated Areas: Ohio Severe Storm, Flooding

Incident period: August 7, 1995 to August 18, 1995
Major Disaster Declaration declared on August 25, 1995
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Champaign County, Erie County, Licking County, Logan County, Lorain County, Marion County, Mercer County, Miami County, Scioto County, Shelby County and Washington County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Ohio are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top