Designated Areas: Mississippi Severe Storm, Tornado, Flooding

Incident period: May 8, 1995 to May 17, 1995
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 12, 1995
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Hancock County, Harrison County, Jackson County and Pearl River County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Mississippi are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top