Designated Areas: Maine Flooding, Ice Jams

Incident period: April 15, 1994 to May 9, 1994
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 13, 1994
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Aroostook County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Maine are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top