Designated Areas: Indiana Flooding, Severe Storms

Incident period: August 16, 1993 to August 17, 1993
Major Disaster Declaration declared on September 9, 1993
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Clay County, Morgan County, Parke County, Putnam County, Vermillion County and Vigo County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Indiana are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top