Caribbean Area Office

Main Content

Mission and Vision

  • To provide a permanent FEMA presence in an area vulnerable to recurrent hurricanes and flooding and is a major earthquake/tsunami risk zone;
  • To support Region II preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation operations and activities in the area; and
  • To coordinates emergency management programs in the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and US Virgin Islands.

Leadership: Alejandro De La Campa

Things You Should Know

Alejandro DeLaCampa, Caribbean Area Division director and Justo Hernández, FCO for Puerto Rico at Caribbean Hurricane ConferencePostal Address:
P.O. Box 70105
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936-8105
Telephone: (787) 296-3500

Human Services Program Lead
Jose I. Rodriguez
Email: jose.i.rodriguez@dhs.gov

Public Assistance Program Lead
Ana Morales
Email: ana.morales@dhs.gov

Hazard Mitigation Assistance Program Contact
Sonny Beauchamp
Email: sonny.beauchamp@dhs.gov

National Flood Insurance Program Contact
Carmen Iris Delgado
Email: carmen.delgado@dhs.gov

Emergency Operational Planner
Marie Gonzalez
Email: marie.gonzalez@dhs.gov

National Preparedness Specialist
Jesus Frau
Email: jesus.frau@dhs.gov

Training & Exercise Specialist
Orlando Olivera
Email: orlando.olivera@dhs.gov

Grants/Financial Management Specialist
Lyzette Figueroa
Email: lyzette.figueroa@dhs.gov

Hurricane Earthquake/Tsunami Programs Contact
Magda De La Matta
Email: magda.de-la-matta@dhs.gov

ARC-NHQ, Region II CAD Special Representative for Government Operations
Lourdes Cabrera-Zenk
Email: lourdes.cabrera@dhs.gov

Last Updated: 
07/24/2014 - 16:00
Back to Top