Federal Emergency Management Agency

Activity 430 - Example Nonconversion Agreements

Main Content
Under the National Flood Insurance Program’s Community Rating System, communities can receive CRS credit points if they require property owners to agree to refrain from altering their buildings in ways that would not meet the standards of local laws and regulations for flood damage prevention. This document gives three sample nonconversion agreements that can receive CRS credit.
SizePublication Date
Icon for file of type application/pdfActivity 430 - Example Nonconversion Agreements
24.46KSeptember 27, 2013
Back to Top