Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: Texas Flooding, Severe Storm

Incident period: 03/04/1992 to 03/30/1992
Major Disaster Declaration declared on 03/20/1992
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Harris County, Liberty County and Tyler County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Texas are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top