Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: Texas HURRICANE GILBERT

Incident period: 09/15/1988 to 09/17/1988
Major Disaster Declaration declared on 10/05/1988
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Bexar County, Cameron County and Hidalgo County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Texas are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top