Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: Massachusetts Severe Storm

Incident period: 10/29/2011 to 10/30/2011
Emergency Declaration declared on 11/01/2011
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Berkshire County, Essex County, Franklin County, Hampden County, Hampshire County, Middlesex County, Norfolk County and Worcester County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top