Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: New York Hurricane Irene

Incident period: 08/25/2011 to 09/05/2011
Emergency Declaration declared on 08/26/2011
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Bronx County, Columbia County, Delaware County, Greene County, Kings County, Nassau County, New York County, Orange County, Putnam County, Queens County, Richmond County, Rockland County, Schoharie County, Suffolk County, Sullivan County, Ulster County and Westchester County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top