Main Content

Designated Areas: Mississippi Flooding


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Adams County, Bolivar County, Claiborne County, Coahoma County, DeSoto County, Humphreys County, Issaquena County, Jefferson County, Sharkey County, Tunica County, Warren County, Washington County, Wilkinson County and Yazoo County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)