Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: Puerto Rico Explosions and Fire

Incident period: 10/23/2009 to 10/26/2009
Emergency Declaration declared on 10/24/2009
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Bayamon Municipio, Catano Municipio, Guaynabo Municipio, San Juan Municipio and Toa Baja Municipio.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top