Main Content

Designated Areas: Iowa Snow

Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Adair County, Audubon County, Buena Vista County, Carroll County, Cass County, Cherokee County, Clay County, Crawford County, Dickinson County, Emmet County, Greene County, Guthrie County, Hancock County, Harrison County, Humboldt County, Ida County, Kossuth County, Monona County, O'Brien County, Osceola County, Palo Alto County, Plymouth County, Pocahontas County, Pottawattamie County, Sac County, Shelby County, Webster County, Winnebago County, Woodbury County and Wright County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)