Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: Iowa Drought

Incident period: 03/31/1977
Emergency Declaration declared on 03/31/1977
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Lyon County, Plymouth County and Sioux County.


Lyon County, Plymouth County and Sioux County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top