Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: Nevada Earthquake

Incident period: 07/14/1954
Major Disaster Declaration declared on 07/14/1954
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Nevada are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top