Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: Michigan Severe Storms And Flooding

Incident period: 09/10/2000 to 09/11/2000
Major Disaster Declaration declared on 10/17/2000
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Oakland County and Wayne County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Michigan are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top