Main Content

Designated Areas: Virginia Winter Storm


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Accomack County, Albemarle County, Alexandria, Alleghany County, Amelia County, Amherst County, Appomattox County, Arlington County, Augusta County, Bath County, Bedford County, Bland County, Botetourt County, Brunswick County, Buchanan County, Buckingham County, Campbell County, Caroline County, Carroll County, Charles City County, Charlotte County, Chesterfield County, City of Fairfax, Clarke County, Colonial Heights, Craig County, Culpeper County, Cumberland County, Danville, Dickenson County, Dinwiddie County, Emporia, Essex County, Fairfax County, Fauquier County, Floyd County, Fluvanna County, Franklin, Franklin County, Frederick County, Fredericksburg, Giles County, Goochland County, Grayson County, Greene County, Greensville County, Halifax County, Hanover County, Henrico County, Henry County, Highland County, Hopewell, Isle of Wight County, James City County, King George County, King William County, King and Queen County, Lancaster County, Lee County, Loudoun County, Louisa County, Lunenburg County, Lynchburg, Madison County, Manassas, Mecklenburg County, Middlesex County, Montgomery County, Nelson County, New Kent County, Newport News, Northampton County, Northumberland County, Norton, Nottoway County, Orange County, Page County, Patrick County, Petersburg, Pittsylvania County, Powhatan County, Prince Edward County, Prince George County, Prince William County, Pulaski County, Rappahannock County, Richmond, Richmond County, Roanoke County, Rockbridge County, Rockingham County, Russell County, Scott County, Shenandoah County, Smyth County, Southampton County, Spotsylvania County, Stafford County, Suffolk, Surry County, Sussex County, Tazewell County, Warren County, Washington County, Westmoreland County, Williamsburg, Wise County, Wythe County and York County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Virginia are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.