Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: North Carolina Hurricane Dennis

Incident period: 08/29/1999 to 09/11/1999
Major Disaster Declaration declared on 09/09/1999
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Beaufort County, Carteret County, Craven County, Dare County, Hyde County and Pamlico County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in North Carolina are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top